Which Team Has Won The Most World Cups | Who Has Won Most World Cups?

Which Team Has Won The Most World Cups : With the five titles Brazil is the most successful national team in the world cup and also the only country to have participated in almost every world cup finals tournament.

Which Team Has Won The Most World Cups


1958:- Pele aged just 17 had scored a brace in the final against Sweden in Brazil’s first world cup victory.

1962:- Amarildo,Zito, and Vava were on the scoresheet as Brazil defeat Czechoslovakia in the final.

1994:- Though the game ended with no goals from both the sides, Brazil emerged as winners after beating Italy on penalties in the final,with Baggio missing the deciding penalty shoot.

2002:- Ronaldo scored twice as Brazil got the better of Germany in Japan

Germany and Italy are not far behind, having won the cup on four occasions.


Which Team Has Won The Most World Cups 3

1954:- Helmut Rahn was the savior of West Germany as they beat Hungary 3-2 in the final.

1974:- Gerd Muller was the hero at that match as West Germany won 2-1 against the Netherlands.

1990:- A penalty from Andy Brehme led West Germany to win the final against Argentina with 1-0 goals.

2014:- Mario Gotze shot the winning goal for Germany at the very last moment of the game in the finals against Argentina.



1934:- Angelo Schiavio’s goal saw Italy beat Czechoslovakia after extra time.

1938:- Gino Colaussi and Silvio Piolo both hit goals for Italy in their 4-2 win over Hungary.

1982:- Italy defeated West Germany 3-1 in the final. PaoloRossi, Marco Tardelli, and Alessandro Alotbelli have scored  that match.

2006:- Italy won on penalties,with Fabio Grosso as the hero.

read more :

Argentina,France and Uruguay are at the same line at winning the FIFA World Cup. All these teams have won the title twice in the history of football.


3171288 64981208 2560 1440

1978:- Mario Kempes scored twice for Argentina and Daniel Bentoni also added in a 3-1 win against the Netherlands.

1986:- Argentina beat West Germany 3-2 in an exciting final and Jorge Burruchaga was the man of the match.


France Celebration World Cup 2018

1998:- Zinedine Zidane along with Emmanuel Petit scored in an enthralling France 3-0 win over Brazil on home ground in Paris.

2018:- Kylian Mbappe the man leading France to success against Croatia 4-2 final game held in Russia.

Uruguay (2 TITLES)


1930:- In the inaugural edition of the tournament, Uruguay defeated Argentina 4-2 in the final and became the first ever hosting country to win the World Cup.

1950:- Over 1,73,000 people watched the most attended football match ever,with Alcides Ghiggua’s goal declaring Uruguay’s 2-1 win over Brazil at the Maracana.

England and Spain have also won the cup for 1 time each.


GettyImages 1293619023 e1626029930517

1966:- Geoff Hurst scored a hat-trick as England beat West Germany by 4 goals.


654374 21789695 2560 1440

2010:- Andres Iniesta scored the winning goal at the very last moment in extra time for Spain and held the winners against Netherlands.

All-time World Cup winners

YearWinnerRunner-upThird place
1930UruguayArgentinaUnited States
1934Italy CzechoslovakiaGermany
1954West GermanyHungaryAustria
1966EnglandWest GermanyPortugal
1970BrazilItalyWest Germany
1974West GermanyNetherlandsPoland
1982ItalyWest GermanyPoland
1986ArgentinaWest GermanyFrance
1990West GermanyArgentinaItaly

Read More :

Leave a Comment